Question: How Do I Unlink Google Photos From ICloud?

How do I permanently delete photos from iCloud?

On your device, go to Photos, Albums and select My Photo Stream.

Click Select in the top right-hand corner and choose all the photos that are to be deleted.

Click the bin icon in the bottom right-hand corner to permanently remove them.

This will wipe them from iCloud, as well as any synced devices..

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and iCloud at the same time?

Open the Photos app on your iPhone -> tap on the Photo you want -> Tap on the trash icon -> Confirm that you want to delete the photo. Within a few minutes it will be deleted from iCloud and all of your other devices as well. You can also do this on the web at iCloud Photos.

What is better iCloud or Google Drive?

No matter Google Drive or iCloud has its own advantages and makes file management a lot easier. It is not hard to see that Google Drive is a more natural choice for Android users as it works well on almost all devices while iCloud Drive seems to be designed for iOS users. You can make a choice according to your needs.

In the Google Photo app, click on the three-bar icon and choose Manage accounts. Press on the Remove from this device option from your Google account. When you want to back up the photos to another Google account, you must turn off the backup feature in the first account and later enable it on other accounts.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google?

Tap on Device Folders to see all folders that have photos on the device. Select one or more photos that are on the device. At the top right, tap on the “3 dots” menu icon. Select Delete Device Copy.

Why can’t I delete photos from iCloud?

Go to that album, select the photos, and delete them from there. … Well, the problem was that Disable and Delete was active in Settings > iCloud > Storage > Manage Storage > iCloud Photo Library in iPhone (it was also active in my Mac, as this appears in all devices with iCloud Photo Library active).

Can I delete my Google Photos account?

Unfortunately, there’s no direct method for it, and you will have to remove the account from your phone itself. This can be done through the ‘Users & Accounts’ section in Android settings. iPhone users, on the other hand, can use remove option under the ‘Manage accounts on this device’ button in the Photos app.

What happens if I disable Google Photos?

What Happens to Offline Photos on Phone. If you use the Google Photos app as a gallery app to view your photos and you didn’t enable the Back up and sync setting, then uninstalling it will not have any effect. That is, no photo will be deleted from your phone both on Android and iPhone after removing the app.

How do I delete Google photos without deleting from iCloud?

Hi Robert, Yes you’re right, if you delete from the Google Photos app you also delete from the cloud. If you you turn off Back Up and Sync from your phone and delete from Google Photos then it won’t delete your device copy.

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete them from iCloud?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

Does deleting photos Delete from iCloud?

Usually, your iPhone automatically backs up to your iCloud account, and if you delete photos from your iPhone, they’ll also be deleted from your iCloud. To get around this, you can turn off iCloud photo sharing, sign in to a different iCloud account, or use a cloud server other than iCloud for photo sharing.

Do I need Google photos if I have iCloud?

If your iCloud is full and your iPhone is out of storage, you should consider downloading Google Photos. Google Photos gives iPhone and Android users free unlimited backup of compressed photos and videos. Google Photos also has helpful features like search and automatic album creation.

What’s the difference between Google Photos and iCloud photos?

But iCloud Photos is for devices, not people. … Instead of being device-centric with a cloud-based sync part, Google Photos—like many Google products—is cloud focused, allowing you access, download, or sync data on devices or via Google’s web apps.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not iCloud?

But you can delete photos from iCloud without affecting your devices if you turn off iCloud Photos syncing.Start the Settings app on one of your devices and tap “Photos.”Turn off “iCloud Photos” by swiping its button to the left.Repeat this for any other iOS devices you have connected to that Apple ID account.More items…•

Does deleting from Google Photos delete from iPhone?

If you delete a photo or video that’s backed up in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for 60 days. If you permanently delete an item from your iPhone or iPad without it being backed up in Google Photos, it will be deleted forever. Learn how to turn on back up and sync.

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Once you’re satisfied that your iOS device’s photos have been uploaded to your Google Photos account, you’re ready to delete them from your phone or tablet. You can either do this piecemeal through Apple’s Photos app, or you can use a built-in Google Photos tool to do so all at once.

Which is better Google photos or iCloud?

However, Google Photos has a major advantage over iCloud as it lets you upload an unlimited number of images. For that, you will have to go with the High-Quality setting instead of Original Quality when asked how you want to upload. The catch is that your photos are compressed to 16MP and videos to 1080p.

To unsync the native Photos app on your iPhone from Google Photos:Open Google Photos on your iPhone.In the top left corner, tap the menu icon.Select Settings > Back up & Sync.Switch off Back up & Sync.

How do I Unsync Google Photos from iCloud?

Figured it out – if you’re using an iPhone, go to settings -> google photos -> photos -> allow access “never”. That way it will no longer be connected to your iPhone. Then go to a web browser, type photos.google.com and try to delete any picture from there. It won’t get deleted off your phone.

Why does Google Photos delete from iCloud?

Just to let you know that if a photo is synced to Google Photos that means they are backed up to the Google Cloud. Deleting them from your device gallery/iCloud wouldn’t delete the backed up copy in the Google Cloud. However, if you delete them from the Google Cloud it will get deleted from your device/iCloud.