Question: What Happens If You Unlink Nintendo Account?

Go to http://accounts.nintendo.com and sign in to your Nintendo Account.Click “User Information”, then scroll down to the “Linked Accounts” section and click “Change”.To unlink an NNID from your Nintendo Account, click the checkmark next to “Nintendo Network ID” to remove the link..

How do I change the account linked to my Nintendo account?

Select System Settings from the Home screen of your Nintendo Switch. Scroll down and select Users from the menu on the left. Select the profile you want to link a Nintendo Account to. Select Link Nintendo Account.

You can link your Nintendo Account to multiple consoles. … On the primary console, games that you’ve downloaded with your Nintendo Account can be played by all users on that console.

Does unlinking fortnite account delete everything?

Unlinking an Epic Games account simply disconnects it from your gaming console account. This process doesn’t delete your Epic Games account or its associated Fortnite data, which will remain on the Epic Games servers.

The Steam ID64 for the Steam account you want unlinked:Sign in to Steam.Under View > Settings > Interface select ‘Display Steam URL address bar when available’Select OK.Under your Profile Name select Profile.Select Edit Profile in the top-right.Clear any Custom URL settings from your profile.Select Save Changes.More items…•

How long does it take to delete a Nintendo account?

four weeksYou can delete your Nintendo Account by selecting “Delete Account” from the Profile menu. Once you have confirmed that you want to delete your Nintendo Account, it will first be deactivated for a duration of four weeks.

Select “System Settings” on the HOME Menu. Scroll down to highlight “Users,” then select the appropriate user account to access the Profile Settings. Scroll down to the bottom of the settings and select “Unlink Nintendo Account.” Select “Confirm,” then “Unlink” to unlink the Nintendo Account.

What happens when you delete a switch account?

Deleting a user account will delete all save data associated to the account. Save data cannot be restored once it is deleted.

Unlinking a Nintendo Account from an Epic account can be done by visiting the Epic Games website on a PC or Smart Device. After you log in to your Epic account, you can choose to disconnect your Nintendo Account from the Epic account from within the “Connected Accounts” menu.

How do I disconnect my console account from my Epic Games account?

Visit your Connected Accounts page. Click DISCONNECT below the console or platform account you want to disconnect.

Does Nintendo delete inactive accounts?

If you are unable to reactivate your Nintendo Account, this means that it has been over 30 days since the account was deleted. After 30 days,the account is permanently deleted from our files and we are unable to restore the account or any associated licenses or funds.

How do I delete my switch account?

Complete these steps Select the Nintendo Account you want to deactivate on the console. Select the picture of your icon in the upper-right corner to access your Account Information. Scroll down to the Primary Console status. Select Deregister twice to confirm.